2007 Independent Spirit Awards…

This morning Film Independent announced the nominations for the next installment of the Independent Spirit Awards. The whole list should be up soon here.

BEST DOCUMENTARY (Award given to the director)

A Lion in the House
Directors: Steven Bognar & Julia Reichert

My Country, My Country
Director: Laura Poitras

The Road to Guantanamo
Directors: Michael Winterbottom and Mat Whitecross

The Trials of Darryl Hunt
Directors: Annie Sundberg and Ricki Stern

You’re Gonna Miss Me
Director: Keven McAlester

Axium Truer Than Fiction Award

The 11th annual Axium Truer Than Fiction Award is presented to an emerging director of non-fiction features who has not yet received significant attention. The award includes a $50,000 unrestricted grant funded by Axium International. The Finalists are:

Adele Horn for The Tailenders
Eric Daniel Metzgar for The Chances of the World Changing
AJ Schnack for Kurt Cobain About A Son

Comments are closed.